top of page

What is a Four Point home inspection?

Home | Stoic Home Inspections

What is a 4 Point Home Inspections

In order to obtain or maintain homeowner’s insurance coverage, you need a four point inspection to present to your insurance company. These four point home inspections are often part of the standard insurance application process, or they may be required in order for you to renew your current policy. When shopping for a home inspection company, make sure that they offer these four point home inspections as part of their service. So, what do these types of inspections cover? Read on to learn more.


Four point home inspections start with one of the most important components of any home: the roof. Our home inspection company will check your roof to ensure that it’s in good condition and that there are no visible signs of damage or other issues. A solid, strong roof is a must for insurance companies to cover your home. This is particularly important if you live in an area prone to hurricanes or other serious storms.

Electrical, Plumbing, and HVAC

The three remaining components of our four point home inspections cover the other crucial systems in your home. Your electrical system should be safe and up to code in order to prevent the possibility of a fire. Plumbing pipes are checked to make sure that there are no leaks and that the plumbing is working the way it should be. Finally, the home’s HVAC system is inspected to confirm that it is working correctly. Each of these systems is vital to a safe, comfortable home which is why most insurance companies need to verify that each system is operating the way it should be.

Once each element is inspected, we will issue you a detailed report. You can use this report to submit to your insurance company to confirm that your home is safe and sound and that it’s ready to be covered.


bottom of page